americanaUK News

As many will have noticed by now, we’ve had several technical and abuse issues with the site recently, but we are relaunching the americanaUK site in stages later today, starting with all our popular features, and gradually restoring all the features during the next week.

As visitors will notice, we are also still working on our new template, and hope that the occasional inconsistency of styling on some random pages won’t spoil your visit.

We apologise for the disruption, especially for the lack of gig listings!

We have already restored any features that you can see in the navigation menu above, and hope to have our archived features articles (Interviews, Live Reviews, Dirty Dozen section) back online by 7th February.

All other features (including the gig listings) should be fully restored by the 12th February.

First AMA-UK Americana Awards Tonight

First AMA-UK Americana Awards Tonight

The inaugural UK Americana Awards show, celebrating the achievements of British and International members of the Americana music community, takes place tonight (3rd February 2016) at the St. John at Hackney music venue in East London.

Ryan Adams Performs Rare Solo Set for

Ryan Adams Performs Rare Solo Set for "Austin City Limits"

Rolling Stone reports: "After taking part in Austin City Limits' milestone 40th season, Ryan Adams was back on the long-running music program Saturday as the prolific singer-songwriter delivered a rare all-acoustic set as part of ACL's Season 41. Both ACL performances stemmed from Adams' October 22, 2014 visit to Austin's Moody Theatre; whereas the Season 40 episode (shared with Jenny Lewis) focused on the latter half of that concert where Adams was surrounded by a full band, Saturday's episode spotlighted Adams' solo set that night."

[12 3 4 5  >>  

          Editor's Video Pick

Latest Interviews

Grid view
List view

Latest Dirty Dozen and Live Reviews

Grid view
List view
View all
Celtic Connections 2016
The Dirty Dozen 2016